## Minutes for the Annual Meeting of the Kirby Misperton Parish Council to be held at The Village Hall, Kirby Misperton on Tuesday 15 May 2018 at 7.30pm

## **Present Clirs Bloom, Corton and Edmonds**

Also present S Brown (Clerk), Cllr F Farnell and 2 member of the public.

1. Cllr Edmonds was elected the Chairman for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 15, paragraph 2.)

Proposed Cllr Corton Seconded Cllr Bloom

- 2. Cllr Bloom was elected as the Deputy Chairman
- For the Chairman to sign the declaration of office for the forthcoming year (Local Government Act 1972, Section 83, paragraph 4).
- 4 For the Deputy Chairman to sign the declaration of office for the forthcoming year
- To appoint representatives to Parish Liaison Amotherby Ward, and YLCA Branch the Clerk was requested to represent the Council.

KM8 Community Liaison - Cllr Bloom

6. The outgoing Chairman had nothing to report.